KIWI AND QUINOA SALAD

KIWI AND QUINOA SALAD

Today it is officially the first day of my vacation, yeey! I’ve had such a great time being back at work but it still feels nice to finally have some time off and then start living my ‘real’ life again. So today I decided to ignore my whole to-do list and listen to multiple podcasts, watch my cat sleep in the couch rolled up to a furry little ball and read all of those blogs I haven’t had the time to catch up with.

KIWI AND QUINOA SALAD

I fell in love with this salad the first moment I tried it. I found a recipe in one of those  interiour-magazines that comes with the daily newspaper that included kiwis and parsly and was intrigued with the combination. So I started with kiwi and parsly and then added other things I love – my favorite quinoa mix for texture, juicy tomatoes and red onion, some feta cheese for some smoothness and saltiness and then I dressed the salad in the simplest way possible. The result? A cool and soothing salad, sweet and savory all at the same time and just perfect for hot summer days!

Ingredients
2 kiwis
10 cherry tomatoes
1 bunch parsly
1 bunch rocket salad
1 red onion
50 g feta cheese
2 positions cooked and cooled quinoa
Lemon juice (1/2-1 lemon)
Olive oil
Salt and pepper

Kiwi and quinoa salad – 2 portions 
Peel and cut the kiwis into thin slices. Then halve the cherry tomatoes and thinly slice the red onion. Chop the parsly and rocket into semi-rough pieces and add all the veggies in a bowl together with the quinoa.

Dress the salad with lemon juice, olive oil salt and pepper. Serve in two bowls and lastly sprinkle the feta cheese on top.

KIWI AND QUINOA SALADKIWI AND QUINOA SALAD

2 Comments Add yours

  1. OMW ! I just have to make this Petra, it looks divine, and you know I love quinoa! By the way, how is your finger doing and your nail? Enjoy your vacay time 🙂

    Like

    1. Haha, team-quinoa! Oh, thank you so much for asking! It is better, I lost a pice of my nail but all the fleshy-parts have healed really well! Hope you have a great weekend Lynne! xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

