LIEBSTER AWARDS

3and3quarters-net_

This post is for something that made me so, so happy. I got a message from Lynne from Lynne´s Recipe Trails that she had nominated me to the Liebster Award. I feel so honored that she thought of me –  she always leave me such sweet comments and her blog is fantastic!

The rules are;
Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.
Copy and paste the Liebster Award badge to your post.
Nominate 10 new bloggers.
Answer the 10 questions the person who nominated you asked you.
Create 10 new questions to ask the bloggers you nominate.
Notify the bloggers you have nominated by leaving them a comment on their blog.

The questions I got were;
If there was one aspect in your life that your could change, what would that be?
I wish I had listened to my body when it tried to tell me that my work was too heavy for me and then maybe my back could have managed to continue to work with food. However, I really enjoy the things I’m doing right now and I believe everything happens for a reason so it was probably meant to happen anyways.

What is one piece of advise you would give to your children as they grow up?
Be the one who laughs the loudest in the room. People will probably stare, but laughter makes you beautiful and you will be the one that have the most fun. 


Is there anything adventurous you would like to do in life, if so, what is it?
I want to travel, eat food from all over the world and see all those things I save on my pinterest board “wanderlust” in real life.

Sweet or Savory?
Savory, I like my sweet things to be savory as well.

What surroundings do you prefer when writing, reading or studying?
Silence, so quiet you could hear a pin drop on the floor. 

If money were no object, where would your next holiday destination be and why?
Bora Bora. Haha. Just google it and you will understand. But I also dream of a roadtrip in the Scottish countryside.

Each zodiac sign portrays certain characteristics for people.  What is your star sign and do you feel your star sign captures the real you?
I’m a virgo. And yes. I feel like a virgo. Virgos enjoy practical work. We enjoy the little things in life, we are quiet and reasonable and also like art and being creative, science and mathematics.

Do you have any pets? If so, what are they and what are their names?
Yes. I have my Crumbles (or Smulan), she is a cross between a Maincoon and a Norwegian Forest Cat. She goes by a load of names including Hitler since she has a “Hitler-moustache”. It started out as a joke but now she listens to it. 

What is one thing that annoys you?
Slow walking people. When they walk so slowly and you can’t get passed them. My inner nervous person goes crazy when I find myself stuck behind those people. 

Fiction or non-fiction?
I can’t say I prefer one in from of the others, I like them both.

My nominees are (go give them some love, they are fantastic!);
Frugal Hausfrau, Foodoptions and Flavors, Food to Glow, The not so creative cook, Emmis little cookin’ world, My Second Breakfast, From James to Jamie, Dad whats 4 Dinner, Ginger&Bread, Milk And Bun 

And my questions for you;
If you only can eat one dish for the rest of your life, what would it be?
What song always make you smile?
If you could hang out with any person, dead or alive, who would you choose and why?
What is the one material thing you can’t live without?
Are you scared of anything?
Are you a morning or evening person?
What was the thing that inspired you to start a blog?
Who is your biggest inspiration?
What makes you angry?
If you could time-travel, to what time period would you go?

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Oh Petra, you really have made my day. Thank you so much for accepting this well deserved award. You have made me so happy. I love your answers to my questions, and now feel I know you a little more (and Crumbles 🙂 ). Thanks my friend.
    I am going to stop over and visit your nominees 🙂 . Have a wonderful weekend, 🙂 .

    Liked by 1 person

    1. But of course! I was so happy you thought of little me and nominated me 🙂 I’m So glad you liked my answers and you are just the sweetest! Have a wonderful weekend and Easter you too and thank you so much for all your amazing comments, they really make my day every time.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hello Petra!!
    Thank you so much for your nomination for this great award!! I appreciate answering your questions and I appreciate reading your answers!

    Now I am working on the questions!

    Like

    1. Looking forward to read your answers later 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Ginger says:

    How sweet of you, Petra! I love your blog and feel very chuffed – thank you so much for thinking of me!

    Like

    1. So glad you like my blog, I love yours and I hope I will read your answers soon 🙂 Have a great day!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment